Spiritual Director Program

Spiritual Direction & Formation Course  POSTPONED until further notice

This two-tier, ten session course meets every 4th Saturday.  Each class will build on the next to give you a full compliment of subjects relative to becoming a Spiritual Director and also deepen your life with God. The classes will be followed by opportunities for Spiritual Direction supervision to help equip you in this vocation.

The course covers the following topics:

  • Introduction to the vocation of Spiritual Director
  • Spiritual Disciplines
  • Spiritual Growth & Formation
  • Spiritual Direction and Addictions
  • Spiritual Gifts
  • Ethics and Boundaries
  • Biblical View of Wholeness
  • Spiritual Direction and Loss
  • Healing Prayer and Spiritual Direction
  • Spiritual Direction and World-view/other religions
  • Holy Listening
  • Biblical Spirituality – Old and New Testament
  • Group Spiritual Formation

Requirements:

  • A Written Personal Narrative
  • Church Involvement/Pastoral Recommendation
  • Telephone Interview

Location: Classes will meet at Good Samaritan Episcopal Church (Good Sam’s) in University City, CA, Dallas, TX, and Asheville, NC.

Date: Classes will be held the 4th Saturday of each month.

Time: Classes will be four hours starting at 9:00 a.m. (PST); 11:00 a.m. (CST); 12:00 p.m. (EST).  Spiritual Direction training will follow after each class for 1.5 hours.  Consistent attendance is encouraged.

Fees:  Spiritual Formation = $1,600.00

Spiritual Direction & Formation = $2,350.00

Contact: for more information.

Click to see Brochure

[Back to top]